Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.4
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.7
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Youssef
    it

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    2.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madoka
    jp

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2017

    good

    clean and kind
    Martine
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    30 July 2017
    We had to wait for a pretty long time to check in.
    We hadn't booked a transfer from the train station, but we saw someone from the company there, and they gave us a ride - for free! The room is nice, and there is a cover you can roll down in front of your bed (although this can get pretty hot).
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulina
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 July 2017

    Value for money can't be beat

    The room has no aircon, so nights were hot.
    Staff were super friendly and helpful - particularly the manager
    CA
    th

    Review score

    5.8
    19 July 2017

    Not as expected

    * We'd booked a room with airconditioning, but the guesthouse doesn't have any * We couldn’t lock our door from the outside and the front door of the apartment was left open most of the day * The guesthouse was clearly understaffed * The guests didn’t bother to keep it clean * Breakfast was just okay * So-called "city view" was view of building under construction
    * The room was well-maintained and the balcony kept it fresh * Staff was friendly and hardworking * The apartment was cleaned regularly
    Raymond
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017

    They Treated me like a King!

    The staff helped to arrange a multi-day tour of Central Mongolia for me. The driver and guide were so helpful, friendly and went out of their way to help me and to make sure I was comfortable each and every day. I was not used to such great attention. The guesthouse itself is very nice and I would recommend it to other travellers.
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    19 September 2016
    Communication, language barrier, transport information
    Flexibility
    egirongt
    gt

    Review score

    2.5
    4 September 2016

    Avoid at any means or prepare to try your luck with relocating

    This people is just ofering more rooms than they have tehn you will just be relocated to somewhere you did not choose as your prefered location. They are ofering breakfast sonit is charged already and if they relocate you to somewhere with no breakfast, well just "bad luck" for you.
    Please read forward what I dis not like!
    Anna
    fr

    Review score

    5.4
    28 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleonora
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    26 August 2016

    There are better places

    The staff was extremely unorganized and had the good idea of knocking at our door at 10:30 pm asking us to pay the room. There was no breakfast provided, contrary to what advertised. There was only one toilet and only one separate shower for the whole floor. Good luck finding them free. (And we got extremely lucky cause apparently on the previous day the shower had not been working, obliging guests to walk 5 minutes to another building to find one).
    location is good and price is good. But frankly we have been to better places in UB.
    Fatema
    in

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    Great place for budget stay. AC dormitory arrangement. Even provided with bed and safe. A power plug also available next to every bed. the facilities all good am enjoyed a lot here and the manager was very nice person who helped a lot thanks u for giving me memories
    Jose Carlos
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2017

    Cozy, friendly place in the heart of UB.

    They did not want payment until literally as I was leaving, actually holding me up. Should have been asked for upon arrival. The showers were nice - except that there are two showers in one room, with a glossed glass divider and only shower curtains. The door locks, however unless you are showing at the same time as a friend (and a good friend that you don't mind getting undressed in front of!), it really only accommodates one person at a time because there is no separate place to undress except in the actual shower stall.
    The bunks were quite nice, quite and only a couple bunk beds per room (in the rooms that I saw) and it appeared they have some shared and private rooms as well. The breakfast was simple but good, and the staff was generally friendly.
    HIMALAYA
    in

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2017
    No negatives
    The place is well managed, good hospitality.
    Chime
    ng

    Review score

    8.3
    21 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephan
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yumiko
    jp

    Review score

    2.9
    30 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews