This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.3
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.6
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Nicolas
    fr
    8.8
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr
    2.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madoka
    jp
    10
    15 August 2017
    good
    clean and kind
    Martine
    no
    8.3
    30 July 2017
    We had to wait for a pretty long time to check in.
    We hadn't booked a transfer from the train station, but we saw someone from the company there, and they gave us a ride - for free! The room is nice, and there is a cover you can roll down in front of your bed (although this can get pretty hot).
    us
    7.5
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulina
    au
    9.6
    22 July 2017
    Value for money can't be beat
    The room has no aircon, so nights were hot.
    Staff were super friendly and helpful - particularly the manager
    CA
    th
    5.8
    19 July 2017
    Not as expected
    * We'd booked a room with airconditioning, but the guesthouse doesn't have any * We couldn’t lock our door from the outside and the front door of the apartment was left open most of the day * The guesthouse was clearly understaffed * The guests didn’t bother to keep it clean * Breakfast was just okay * So-called "city view" was view of building under construction
    * The room was well-maintained and the balcony kept it fresh * Staff was friendly and hardworking * The apartment was cleaned regularly
    Raymond
    ca
    10
    10 July 2017
    They Treated me like a King!
    The staff helped to arrange a multi-day tour of Central Mongolia for me. The driver and guide were so helpful, friendly and went out of their way to help me and to make sure I was comfortable each and every day. I was not used to such great attention. The guesthouse itself is very nice and I would recommend it to other travellers.
    gb
    5.4
    19 September 2016
    Communication, language barrier, transport information
    Flexibility
    egirongt
    gt
    2.5
    4 September 2016
    Avoid at any means or prepare to try your luck with relocating
    This people is just ofering more rooms than they have tehn you will just be relocated to somewhere you did not choose as your prefered location. They are ofering breakfast sonit is charged already and if they relocate you to somewhere with no breakfast, well just "bad luck" for you.
    Please read forward what I dis not like!
    Anna
    fr
    5.4
    28 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleonora
    be
    5.8
    26 August 2016
    There are better places
    The staff was extremely unorganized and had the good idea of knocking at our door at 10:30 pm asking us to pay the room. There was no breakfast provided, contrary to what advertised. There was only one toilet and only one separate shower for the whole floor. Good luck finding them free. (And we got extremely lucky cause apparently on the previous day the shower had not been working, obliging guests to walk 5 minutes to another building to find one).
    location is good and price is good. But frankly we have been to better places in UB.
    egirongt
    gt
    2.5
    19 August 2016
    Avoid at any means!
    We booked this acccomodation two times and both times where relocated. The first time we got an appartment further away and the second time we were moves to a hotel even further away were there were no self catering facilities, no english speaking staff and we did not get the breakfast which was already payed in the price.
    Nothing
    Honda
    jp
    10
    14 August 2016
    Nothing
    Perfect
    hailtoneto
    br
    3.3
    13 August 2016
    A big lie
    We booked one night in this guesthouse, but they said they couldn't have us because it was full. So they sent us to a hotel called Sunrise, that is a bit far away from the center and is not good at all. We discovered they are sending people there as it was part of the hostel because we met other travellers in the same situation. Also, we had to checkin there, not in the hotel, where we paid. Besides being in a different location, the hotel didn't have hot water or a kitchen we could use either. I do not recommend this place. Other guesthouses are a lot better.
    The only good thing was the attention of the girl in the reception of the hostel. She was helpful.
    Erik
    nl
    4.2
    13 August 2016
    Unfriendly personel
    No hot shower. Room was in separate appartment 300m away They knew about shower but didnt tell us until we checked in in other appartment. Since then the manager became extremely unfriendly.
    Location, very central
    Daria
    es
    2.5
    9 August 2016
    Scammers
    We made a reservation in the Mongolian Vision hostel in a duble room for 2 nights. We came to the hostel the day before to confirm the reservation and they said everything with booking was ok. The next day when we arrived to check in at 7.00 as agreed, without a word of explanation the owner took us by car to some other place (Sunrise) informing that she couldn't provide us the room we've booked. We were left in the new place without even seeing a room. The room she provided was much worst than the one shown on the pictures in booking.com. Both the room and the bathroom were dirty, the towel we received wet and the shower was broken. We were supposed to have an access to the kitchen in the hostel (and we didn´t have it). I understand that during the Nadaam festival it´s more busy than usually but they've made changes without even informing us and the communication was impossible. I find their service very unprofessional.
    Hosnia
    dk
    7.9
    8 August 2016
    The hostel has several buildings, some more far from city center than others (10-15 minutes walk from the main building). Once we were placed in a building that had a karaoke bar playing loud music until early morning.
    Really nice staff, though not everyone spoke English. Breakfast was good.
    Stewie
    au
    9.2
    7 August 2016
    Very helpful staff.
    No hot water for a couple of days, but that was due to a boiler problem in the whole building
    Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the centre of town. Breakfast included. Able to organise daily activities and trips through the group. Free Wifi available. A good place to chat with fellow travellers about trip ideas.
    Amelie
    mn
    10
    6 August 2016
    In this guesthouse, you will feel like at home. The hosts are very kind and breakfast is extremely good. When we were there, we slept in the big room and it was okay. Thank you for your kindness!
Loading reviews
Close